Select Page
Home » Discover Rackham » Announcing the 2017-2018 Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship Winners

The Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship is one of the most prestigious awards granted by the Rackham Graduate School. Doctoral candidates who expect to graduate within six years since beginning their degrees are eligible to apply, and the strength and quality of their dissertation abstract, publications and presentations, and recommendations are all taken into consideration when granting this award. Please join us in congratulating these exceptional students on their achievement. To see the abstracts of the awardees visit

Elizabeth Agee, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Ahlam Armaly, Chemistry
Sara Aronowitz, Philosophy
Stefan Aune, American Culture
Zicheng Bi, Resource Policy and Behavior
Noah Blan, History
Rebecca Bloom, Asian Languages and Cultures
Kimberly Brink, Psychology
Allison Caine, Anthropology
Lacey Carpenter, Anthropology
Charlotte Chan, Mathematics
Anthony Charles, Physics
Qi Chen, Computer Science and Engineering
Po-Ju Chen, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Peter Chockley, Immunology
Byungjoo Choi, Civil Engineering
Leah Claiborne, Piano Performance and Pedagogy
Lauren Eriks Cline, English Language and Literature
Dori Cross, Health Services Organization and Policy
Haydar Darici, Anthropology and History
Cheyney Dobson, Sociology
John Doering-White, Social Work and Anthropology
Chrisy Xiyu Du, Physics
Kate Duchowny, Epidemiological Science
James Erbaugh, Resource Policy and Behavior
Yuchen Fan, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Jared Ferguson, Applied Physics
Ludmila Ferrari, Romance Languages and Literatures
Romain Fiévet, Aerospace Engineering
Christopher Fitzpatrick, Neuroscience
Christopher Fort, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Leanna Foster, Macromolecular Science and Engineering
David Giles, Immunology
Heather Goetsch, Environmental Engineering
Sharon Grim, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Yaakov Herskovitz, Near Eastern Studies
David Hietala, Chemical Engineering
Trever Hines, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Tiffany Jantz, Psychology
Zoe Johnson King, Philosophy
Evgeny Kagan, Business Administration
Takuya Kaneko, Cell and Developmental Biology
Joss Kiely, Architecture
Ramya Kumar, Chemical Engineering
Ozan Kuru, Communication Studies
Christina LaRose, English and Women's Studies
Tina Le, History of Art
Sang Won Lee, Computer Science and Engineering
Jihang Lee, Materials Science and Engineering
Erin Lynch, Earth and Environmental Science
Meera Mahadevan, Economics
Bharadwaj Mantha, Civil and Environmental Engineering
John McCrone, Microbiology and Immunology
Selin Merdan, Industrial and Operations Engineering
Chad Milando, Environmental Health Sciences
Inah Min, Education and Psychology
David Morphew, Classical Studies
Roberto Mosciatti, Romance Languages and Literatures
Jessica Muir, Physics
Gopal Natara, Electrical Engineering – Systems
Alaina Neal, Educational Studies: Foundations and Policy
Kathryn O'Connor, Kinesiology
David Ogden, Linguistics
James Roach, Neuroscience
Tay Rosenthal, Chemistry
Michael Rozier, Health Services Organization and Policy
Jennifer Rubin, Psychology and Women's Studies
Jingchunzi Shi, Biostatistics
Meredith Skiba, Biological Chemistry
Hung-An Ting, Molecular and Cellular Pathology
Pascal Title, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Priyamvada Trivedi, Political Science
Christina Vallianatos, Human Genetics
Naomi Vaughan, German Languages and Literatures
Joseph Walker, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Andrew Walker, History
Guihua Wang, Business Administration
Carly Wayne, Political Science
Sang Joon Won, Chemical Biology
Sara Wong, Cellular and Molecular Biology
Bowei Wu, Applied and Interdisciplinary Mathematics
Chia-Chen Wu, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Biming Wu, Biomedical Engineering
Zhiyuan Yao, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Mike Zabek, Economics
Yunqi Zhang, Computer Science and Engineering
Wei Zhou, Bioinformatics