Select Page

Home » Postdoctoral Fellows » School, College, and Unit Contacts

School, College, and Unit Contacts

Below is a list of contacts from the University of Michigan’s schools and colleges who can assist current and prospective postdoctoral fellows.

Architecture and Urban Planning

Geoffrey Thun, Associate Dean for Research
gthun@umich.edu; 834.9385

Business

Francine Lafontaine, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
laf@umich.edu; 763.4233

Dentistry

Russell S. Taichman, Associate Dean of Research
rtaich@umich.edu; 615.1970

Education

Edward A. Silver, Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement
easilver@umich.edu; 615.6580

Engineering

Steve Ceccio, Associate Dean for Research
ceccio@umich.edu; 936.0433

Graham Sustainability Institute

Andrew Horning, Institute Managing Director
ahorning@umich.edu; 764.2519

Information

Paul Resnick, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs
presnick@umich.edu; 647-9458

Institute for Social Research

David Lam, Director
davidl@umich.edu

Kinesiology

Gregory Cartee, Associate Dean for Research
gcartee@umich.edu; 615.3458

Law

Daniel Halberstam, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
dhalber@umich.edu; 763.4408

Life Sciences Institute

Roger Cone, Director
rcone@umich.edu

Anna Schork, Managing Director
meanna@umich.edu; 647.1407

Literature, Science and the Arts

Doug Richstone, Associate Dean for Natural Science
naturalsciad@umich.edu; 647.2115

Anne Curzan, Associate Dean for Humanities
humanitiesad@umich.edu; 647.2115

Liz Cole, Associate Dean for Social Sciences
socialsciad@umich.edu; 647.2115

Medicine

Michele Swanson, Director of Postdoctoral Studies
mswanson@umich.edu; 647.7295

Music, Theatre and Dance

Marie McCarthy, Director of Research
mfmcc@umich.edu; 647.0557

Natural Resources and the Environment

Maria Carmen Lemos, Associate Dean for Research
lemos@umich.edu; 764.9315

Nursing

Janean Holden, Associate Dean for Research
holdenje@umich.edu; 763.7667

Pharmacy

David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
davidhs@umich.edu; 615.9907

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research
meekerj@umich.edu; 764.7184

Public Policy

Kathryn M. Dominguez, Associate Dean
kathrynd@umich.edu; 764.9498

Rackham Graduate School

Peter Hitchcock, Associate Dean
rackhamadbiohealthsci@umich.edu; 936.1647

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean
jdelva@umich.edu; 936.3898

Rackham Graduate School will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 21. We will return at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, November 26. During the holiday, there will be no processing of application materials and no updates to your Wolverine Access account. After we reopen, there will be a delay in processing application materials. Thank you for your patience as we process the high volume of materials.