Select Page

Home » Postdoctoral Fellows » School, College, and Unit Contacts

School, College, and Unit Contacts

Below is a list of contacts from the University of Michigan’s schools and colleges who can assist current and prospective postdoctoral fellows.

Architecture and Urban Planning

Geoffrey Thun, Associate Dean for Research; 834.9385


Francine Lafontaine, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research; 763.4233


Russell S. Taichman, Associate Dean of Research; 615.1970


Edward A. Silver, Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement; 615.6580


Steve Ceccio, Associate Dean for Research; 936.0433

Graham Sustainability Institute

Andrew Horning, Institute Managing Director; 764.2519


Paul Resnick, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs; 647-9458

Institute for Social Research

David Lam, Director


Gregory Cartee, Associate Dean for Research; 615.3458


Daniel Halberstam, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research; 763.4408

Life Sciences Institute

Roger Cone, Director

Anna Schork, Managing Director; 647.1407

Literature, Science and the Arts

Doug Richstone, Associate Dean for Natural Science; 647.2115

Anne Curzan, Associate Dean for Humanities; 647.2115

Liz Cole, Associate Dean for Social Sciences; 647.2115


Michele Swanson, Director of Postdoctoral Studies; 647.7295

Music, Theatre and Dance

Marie McCarthy, Director of Research; 647.0557

Natural Resources and the Environment

Maria Carmen Lemos, Associate Dean for Research; 764.9315


Janean Holden, Associate Dean for Research; 763.7667


David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education; 615.9907

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research; 764.7184

Public Policy

Kathryn M. Dominguez, Associate Dean; 764.9498

Rackham Graduate School

Peter Hitchcock, Associate Dean; 936.1647

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean; 936.3898

Rackham Graduate School will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 21. We will return at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, November 26. During the holiday, there will be no processing of application materials and no updates to your Wolverine Access account. After we reopen, there will be a delay in processing application materials. Thank you for your patience as we process the high volume of materials.