Select Page
Home » Discover Rackham » Announcing the Winners of the 2018 Faculty Mentoring Awards

Supporting effective faculty mentoring of graduate students is one of Rackham’s top priorities. Outstanding mentors guide students throughout their professional training with respect and concern, serving as advisor, teacher, advocate, sponsor, and role model. To recognize excellence in mentorship, Rackham asks graduate students and faculty for nominations for three awards: the John H. D’Arms Faculty Award for Distinguished Graduate Mentoring in the Humanities, the Rackham Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award, and the Rackham Master’s Mentoring Award. The following faculty are being recognized for their records of excellence as mentors of graduate students:

John H. D'Arms Faculty Award for Distinguished Graduate Mentoring in the Humanities

  • Marjorie Levinson, English Language and Literature

Rackham Distinguished Graduate Mentoring Award

  • Brian Coppola, Chemistry
  • Barbra Meek, Anthropology and Physics
  • Sara Pozzi, Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
  • Anna Stefanopoulou, Mechanical Engineering
  • Alice Telesnitsky, Microbiology and Immunology

Rackham Master's Mentoring Award

  • Diann Brei, Mechanical Engineering
  • Stephen Fisher, Pharmacology

These faculty members will be recognized on Thursday, April 19, at 3:30 p.m. in the Rackham Amphitheatre. We invite all in the university—students, faculty, and staff—to attend the event and reception to congratulate the award recipients.