Select Page
Home » Discover Rackham » Announcing the Winners of the 2017 Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Awards

Through the Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Awards, Rackham recognizes young scholars who have been nominated by their program for teaching excellence. Winners of this award demonstrate superb skill in teaching, mentoring and advising. They bring creativity, inspirational commitment and intellectual excitement to the classroom, discussion section, or teaching lab, and communicate this passion with their undergraduate students.

The 2017 recipients of the Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Awards are:

Ariana Bancu, Linguistics
Noah Blan, History
Charlotte Chan, Mathematics
Chelsea Fisher, Anthropology
Joshua Hubbard, Women's Studies and History
Benjamin Ireland, Romance Languages and Literatures
Thomas Jenkinson, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Anna Johnson, Asian Languages and Cultures
Ayse Koker, Political Science
Bob Lutz, Mathematics
Rachel Miller, American Culture
Ha Thi Thu Nguyen, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Elizabeth Nijdam, German Languages and Literatures
Patrick Pannuto, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Emma Park, History
Justin Randall, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Jennifer Rubin, Women's Studies and Psychology
Adrienne Woods, Education and Psychology
Alon Yakter, Political Science
Yevgeniy Yesilevskiy, Mechanical Engineering

The awards ceremony that will honor these talented teachers, as well as the recipients of the three faculty mentoring awards given by the Graduate School, will be held on Monday, April 17 at 3:30 pm in the Rackham Amphitheatre with a public reception to follow.