Select Page
Home » Discover Rackham » Announcing the Winners of the 2019 Faculty Mentoring Awards

Supporting effective faculty mentoring of graduate students is one of Rackham’s top priorities. Outstanding mentors guide students throughout their professional training with respect and concern, serving as advisor, teacher, advocate, sponsor, and role model. To recognize excellence in mentorship, Rackham asks graduate students and faculty for nominations for two awards: the Rackham Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award and the Rackham Master’s Mentoring Award. The following faculty are being recognized for their records of excellence as mentors of graduate students:

Rackham Distinguished Graduate Mentoring Award

  • Fatma Muge Gocek, Sociology
  • Brian Jacob, Public Policy
  • Adam Matzger, Chemistry
  • Bethany Moore, Internal Medicine
  • Vanessa Sih, Physics

Rackham Master’s Mentoring Award

  • John Marshall, Art and Design
  • Albert Shih, Mechanical Engineering

These faculty members were recognized on Tuesday, April 23, in the Rackham Amphitheatre.